Skip to main content

Board of trustees

Great Plains Healthcare Foundation is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to raising private funds to support patient care.

Great Plains Health Care Foundation depends on the generosity of individuals and businesses to help fulfill its mission. The Foundation Board of Trustees is a diverse group of community leaders devoted to overseeing and managing the Foundation's resources and programs.

  • Leland Poppe, Chair
  • Dave Leggott, Vice Chair
  • Glenn Van Velson, Secretary, Treasurer
  • Stacy Albrecht
  • Leanne Anderson
  • Lewys Carlini
  • Vicki Fugate
  • Mike Henry
  • Paul Huebner
  • Megan McGown
  • Charlene Schneider
  • Todd Hlavaty, MD
  • Stephanie Marcy, MD

The Board of Directors oversees six committees set up to foster relationships and encourage philanthropic support across our community and region.

  • Community Relations
  • Annual and Business Support
  • Special and Major gifts
  • Planned gifts
  • Employee gifts
  • Finance

If you are interested in learning more about the committee's work or want to serve on one of our committees, please contact the Foundation today!

This Week in Health e-newsletter

Get the week's top health stories in your inbox every Friday.